Nebraska holds three seats in the U.S. House of Representatives. Eastern Nebraska's 1st District includes Lincoln; the 2nd District includes Omaha; and the vast 3rd District encompasses western and central Nebraska along with the northeastern and southeastern corners of the state.

The three incumbents, all of whom are Republicans, are seeking re-election. Members of Congress receive $174,000 annually.

In the 1st District, incumbent Jeff Fortenberry faces Democratic nominee Jessica McClure. Democrat Steve Svoboda of Lincoln has been seeking write-in votes.

Rep. Don Bacon squares off against Democratic nominee Kara Eastman in the 2nd District while Rep. Adrian Smith will be challenged by Democratic nominee Paul Theobald in the 3rd District.

District 1 candidates

District 2 candidates

District 3 candidates

Be the first to know - Sign up for Breaking News

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.



Load comments