Southeast Community College is led by an 11-member board of governors that meets on the third Tuesday of every month.

Two members are elected from each of the board's five districts, and an 11th is elected at-large. Board members serve four-year terms and are not compensated beyond reimbursement for SCC-related expenses.

SCC has three campuses, in Lincoln, Beatrice and Milford, and operates learning centers in communities across 15 counties in Southeast Nebraska. More than 14,000 students enrolled at SCC in vocational training, academic transfer programs or dual credit courses last year.

Two incumbents are running unopposed this year: Dale F. Kruse of Beatrice is seeking another term representing District 1 while James J. Garver is running for re-election to the District 4 seat. Keith Hammons, a newcomer, is  unopposed for the District 2 seat.

In the District 3 race, incumbent Nancy A. Seim faces newcomer Michael Adam Hendrickson. 

Newcomers Ellen Weissinger and Arlyn E. Uhrmacher, both of Lincoln, are running for the District 5 position.

The races are nonpartisan.

District 3 candidates

District 5 candidates

Subscribe to Breaking News

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.



Load comments