Try 1 month for 99¢

Governor Pete Ricketts and WorkWell, a division of the Nebraska Safety Council, recognized several award recipients at the Wellness Legacy Award Dinner on May 11 at Nebraska Innovation Campus.

Marc LeBaron, CEO of Lincoln Industries, received the WorkWell Wellness Ambassador Award for his leadership and personal commitment to health and well-being for nearly three decades. He was cited for helping create a culture shift in Nebraska by supporting worksite wellness efforts through his own organization, as well as throughout Lincoln, Nebraska, and the United States.

Several other individuals also received awards for either personal health achievements or for promoting wellness to others:

Dan Krick, Hexagon Lincoln – Leading By Example Award

Kay Sudbeck, Speedway Motors – Leading By Example Award

Brian Cross, Bryan Health – Breakthrough Leadership Award

Donna Bruns, Fillmore County Hospital – Individual Champion Award

Craig Cassel, MOLEX – Individual Champion Award

Bethany Worster, Lincoln Surgical Hospital – Individual Champion Award

Paul Utemark, Fillmore County Hospital – Leadership Champion Award

Kathy Helmink, Bryan Health – Leadership Champion Award

Peter Metzger, Lincoln Industries – Leadership Champion Award


Load comments