Flooding-Farmers, 3.22

More than 75 percent of Dave Eaton's farm near Union remains covered by Missouri River floodwater in late March.

The major disaster declaration for the state of Nebraska has been amended to add more assistance categories for 50 counties to help with damages caused by the March winter storm and flooding, the Nebraska Emergency Management Agency announced Saturday.

Those counties were among the counties and five tribal nations eligible for Public Assistance grants to reimburse the cost of emergency services and debris removal. Now they are eligible for additional reimbursement for public facilities, including roads and bridges, water-control facilities, buildings and equipment, utilities, parks and recreational areas.

The counties receiving additional assistance at a federal cost share of no less than 75 percent are:

You have free articles remaining.

Become a Member

Adams, Antelope, Blaine, Boone, Box Butte, Boyd, Buffalo, Burt, Butler, Cass, Cedar, Colfax, Cuming, Custer, Dakota, Dixon, Dodge, Douglas, Fillmore, Frontier, Furnas, Gage, Garfield, Gosper, Greeley, Hall, Holt, Howard, Jefferson, Johnson, Knox, Lancaster, Logan, Loup, Madison, Morrill, Nance, Nemaha, Otoe, Pawnee, Pierce, Platte, Richardson, Saline, Sarpy, Sherman, Valley, Wayne, Washington and Wheeler.

Be the first to know - Sign up for Breaking News

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.

Damage assessments are continuing and more counties and tribal nations may be designated for public facility assistance.


Load comments