AFL-CIO makes candidate endorsements

AFL-CIO makes candidate endorsements


The Nebraska AFL-CIO endorsed the following local candidates in the May 15 primary election:

Legislature: Matt Hansen, Lincoln (District 26); Patty Pansing Brooks, Lincoln (District 28); Don Schuller, Wymore (District 30).

U.S. House: Dennis P. Crawford, Lincoln (District 1).

Nebraska Board of Regents: Larry Bradley, Omaha (District 4).

State Board of Education: Patricia Timm, Beatrice (District 5).

Public Service Commission: Christa Yoakum, Lincoln (District 1).

Governor: Bob Krist, Omaha.

Secretary of State: Spencer Danner, Omaha.

The group did not make an endorsement in the U.S. Senate race.

The state AFL-CIO is a statewide labor organization representing 23,000 members and 115 local unions and statewide councils. 


Get local news delivered to your inbox!

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.

Related to this story

Get up-to-the-minute news sent straight to your device.


News Alerts

Breaking News

Husker News