Skip to main contentSkip to main content

2017 Inspire Awards

Congratulations to the 2017 Inspire Awards winners

These 12 women were honored at the 2017 Inspire Awards for excelling in their professional lives and emerging as leaders and role models in the community.

2017 Woman of the Year

2017 Woman of the Year

Barbara Bartle Lincoln Community Foundation President

Lincoln Community Foundation President Barbara Bartle was named Woman of the Year on Wednesday at the third annual Inspire -- Celebrating Women’s Leadership Awards.

Watch Barbara share her thoughts on leadership, the need for female role models, and what inspires her.

Maxine Moul

Former USDA Rural Development Nebraska State Director

Watch Maxine's Inspire video.

Nancy Shank

Associate Director at the Public Policy Center

Watch Nancy's Inspire video.

2017 Award Winners

Guest Speaker

Guest Speaker

Marianne Chance Worthington

Founder of Work Warrior LLC, a company that trains managers and small-business owners in the necessities of team management, and co-founder of Revo, an organization that provides resources for social entrepreneurs and nonprofits solving local problems using smart business models.

Marianne has presented on leadership topics to more than 10,000 people in nearly every state, and she's also a TEDx Speaker.

2017 Inspire Board Members

Get up-to-the-minute news sent straight to your device.


News Alerts

Breaking News

Husker News