Recognizing women leaders

and the impact they are making in the community.

Previous Inspire Awards Winners / Gallery

2015 Inspire Awards

Congratulations to the 2015 Inspire Awards winners

Ten women were honored Tuesday, September 22, 2015, with the first-ever Inspire – Celebrating Women’s Leadership Awards. The awards recognized women who have excelled in their professional lives and emerged as leaders and role models in the community.

2015 Woman of the Year

2015 Woman of the Year

Donde Plowman Dean of the University of Nebraska - Lincoln College of Business

Donde Plowman, dean of the University of Nebraska-Lincoln College of Business, was named Woman of the Year. She was honored for her efforts in raising $80 million in private donations to construct a new College of Business Administration building, which broke ground earlier this year. As dean of the College of Business, she has developed a lecture series for female students to learn from successful women in the community. She endorses and supports mentoring programs for women and freely gives her time to attend and speak at RISE and Women in Philanthropy events as well as sits on many boards that affect the community.

2015 Award Winners

Chairwoman and co-founder of Talent +

Executive director of the Nebraska Bar Association

President of Bryan College of Health Sciences

President and CEO of Madonna Rehabilitation

James C and Rhonda S. Seacrest Foundation

Vice president of Sales for Firespring

2015 Inspire Board Members