Try 3 months for $3

Eight Nebraska writers were honored this year as recipients of the Nebraska Art Council’s 2015 Individual Artist Fellowship (IAF) award in Literature. The IAF program recognizes exemplary work by Nebraska artists on a three-year rotation between artistic disciplines: Literature, Performing Arts/Filmmaking and Visual Arts. $20,000 is divided among the winners each year.

The winners of the 2015 Nebraska Arts Council Individual Artist Fellowship in Literature are:

$5,000 Master Artist Award: Paul Dickey, Omaha, Poetry

$4,000 Distinguished Artist Award: Lindsey Baker, Omaha, Poetry

$3,000 Distinguished Artist Award: Terry L. Schifferns, Gibbon, Fiction

$2,500 Distinguished Artist Award:

Erik Campbell, Lincoln, Poetry ; Lisa Knopp, Lincoln, Nonfiction

$1,000 Merit Award:

Kailee Marie Pedersen, Lincoln, Nonfiction

Amy Knox Brown, Lincoln, Fiction

Kelly Madigan, Poetry

The 2015 honorees were selected out of 70 applicants by a panel of peer professionals. Panel recommendations were ratified by the NAC board of directors at its spring quarterly meeting.


Load comments