East Lincoln 210 Masonic Lodge has installed new leadership for the coming year. Pictured in front row, from left: Nathan Abshire, Blake Berkley, Walter Dodge, Joel Green and Ben Murphy; (back row, from left), Bill Hayes, Jeffrey Buhrman, Monte Dietrick, Scott Dietrick and Carl Medley.


Walter Dodge was installed Worshipful Master for the coming year of East Lincoln Lodge No. 210 of the Ancient Free and Accepted Masons of Lincoln during a ceremony Sunday, Jan. 10 at the Masonic Temple, 2700 S St.

Dodge has held elected leadership positions in the Masonic lodge. In his new position, he will lead all lodge meetings, and plan community service, membership, as well as educational and family-oriented activities for the coming year.

Other elected officers who were installed: Blake Berkley, Senior Warden; Joel Green, Junior Warden; Tom Michaelson, Secretary; and R.J. Lipert, Treasurer. Appointed officers who were installed are: Scott Dietrick, Chaplain; Nathan Abshire, Senior Deacon; Ben Murphy, Junior Deacon; Jeff Buhrman, Senior Steward; Monte Dietrick, Junior Steward; Bill Hayes, Tyler; and Carl Medley, Marshal.

East Lincoln Lodge 210 meets at 6:30 p.m. the first Thursday of every month at 2700 S St. Chartered in 1892, the lodge has 183 members. Masonic lodges across Nebraska support local youth and community projects and humanitarian efforts including a statewide blood drive, the Child Identification Program and scholarships.

In 2016, East Lincoln Lodge 210 will support (in conjunction with the 210 Masonic Foundation) the Masonic Veterans Partnership / Change for the Troops, the Masonic Eastern Star Home for Children’s Purple Ribbon club, an educational scholarship and marching band scholarship, as well as Matt Talbot Kitchen.


Load comments