Your guide to Lincoln-area races that will appear on the May 15, 2018 primary election ballot. Click on a race name to view candidates and other information.

Ten candidates have filed for the U.S. Senate seat now held by Republican Sen. Deb Fischer, who is seeking re-election to a second six-year term. 

Nebraska holds three seats in the U.S. House of Representatives. Eastern Nebraska's 1st District includes Lincoln; the 2nd District includes O…

Five candidates are seeking election as governor, including Republican Gov. Pete Ricketts, who is a candidate for re-election to a second term.

Three candidates are seeking election as secretary of state to succeed John Gale, who is not a candidate for re-election.

The Nebraska Public Service Commission regulates telecommunications carriers, natural gas utilities, major oil pipelines, railroad safety, pas…

The Lancaster County treasurer, elected for a four-year term, handles all deposits and tax receipts and invests county funds.

  • ,
  • Updated
  • ()

Only the Lancaster County treasurer’s race will be listed on the primary ballot. The other county offices have only one person running for eac…

Load comments