Little Broken Things book cover
Simon & Schuster

Author Nicole Baart will stop in Lincoln during a tour for her new novel, "Little Broken Things."

She'll sign books at 6 p.m. Thursday at Francie & Finch, 130 S. 13th St.

"Steeped in menace, Baart's latest is a race-to-the-finish family drama, " according to People magazine, which named it as a "Pick of the Week."

The suspenseful novel is perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty and Amy Hatvany about an affluent suburban family whose carefully constructed facade starts to come apart with the unexpected arrival of an endangered young girl.

Baart is the mother of four children from four different countries. The cofounder of a non-profit organization, One Body One Hope, she lives in a small town in Iowa.

She is the author of seven previous novels, including, most recently, "The Beautiful Daughters." Find out more at NicoleBaart.com.

  

0
0
0
0
0

Load comments